When everything just goes wrong…

I know I’ve been quiet.

It’s just that it seems to be a case of Murphy’s Law or something. Everything that can go wrong, will go wrong.

Not only has the ongoing saga of sexism and harassment been continuing unabated, now everything else seems to be compounding that issue.

I have a project collaborator threatening me, and bullying me to my face, because they hold a conflict of interest, and I called them out on it.

I have another project collaborator who was meant to send me data 6 months ago, and I still haven’t received it.

I have the people funding the project now on my back because I’ve finally fallen behind schedule this month – because I don’t have the bloody data.

I am apparently working with an idiot, who doesn’t seem to realise that they’re a postdoc now, not a PhD student. I am not here to do their bloody Photoshop for them. If you want the image in black and white, then hey, guess what? You have a copy of Photoshop and Illustrator – do it yourself.

Jesus christ. This is the project from hell.

This.

Leave a Reply

