Conference Spam

Dear Conference Organisers,

Please stop sending unsolicited emails out en masse. Sending me half a dozen emails every single day in the month leading up to a conference is not doing you any favours. Instead of convincing me that I should attend your conference, it has the opposite effect. If your conference was actually worth attending, I’d already know about it and have made a decision on whether to attend based on where it is being held (I’m still holding out for one in Hawaii, so you know, next time hold it there and I might consider it?), your speaker lineup, and my financial situation. The unsolicited emails reek of desperation, and if you’re that desperate for delegates to attend, your conference probably isn’t worth attending in the first place.

Kindly fuck off.

Leave a Reply

