No shame!

I find this strange, because I have absolutely no shame when it comes to what movies I like and what music I listen to. If it’s good, it’s good. If it’s bad, it’s bad.

But during a conversation at lunch at work, I discovered that everyone else – staff and grad students alike – seems to have some shame about liking Disney and Pixar movies.

WTF?!?!

Disney wins at life!

Seriously, they refused to watch them unless it was with their kids (or while babysitting kids), even though everyone admitted to actually liking the movies!

Finding Nemo? Toy Story? The Lion King? Fantasia?

All in my dvd collection. I have no shame in admitting I watch them. Some of the best movies ever made!

I also copped some crap over admitting I like listening to Top 40 pop music.

No shame – my iTunes library has Bieber, Britney Spears, Backstreet Boys, Beyonce, Bob Marley, Beach Boys, Beethoven, Bon Jovi…Whatever.

If the music is good, it’s good. I don’t care who sings it. It’s why I refuse to say I hate any particular genre of music. There’s country music I like, there’s country music I don’t like. There’s metal I like, there’s metal I don’t like. There’s pop I like, there’s pop I don’t like. It just comes down to the individual song.

Leave a Reply

