UWA is a “Smoke Free Campus”…

I don’t smoke, so this doesn’t directly affect me…

UWA has this “no smoking on campus” policy. I wholeheartedly agree with it.

But I was just coming back to work after lunch and there’s a bunch of people standing next to the loading dock outside of the chemistry building puffing away. I suppose technically it’s off campus. Sort of. Not really.

That aside though, you know what’s also outside the loading dock of the chemistry building at UWA? A lot of gas cylinders.

Now if these smokers want to blow themselves up, their prerogative. But I actually like that chemistry building. It’s useful and everything!

Please go smoke elsewhere. You might be deluding yourself that it’s “off campus”, but it’s also not safe.

Leave a Reply

